Lovejoy Development Authority

The Lovejoy Development Authority is Lovejoy’s economic development agency created in 2014 to generate economic development and impact for the City of Lovejoy, to promote and enhance quality of life, and drive the City’s economic success. The LDA is dedicated to becoming an asset to existing businesses as they continue to grow and expand, as well as a conduit for new businesses seeking to locate in the Lovejoy area.

The LDA’s goal is to establish a thriving business community and enriched quality of life. In an effort to stimulate city-wide economic success, a number of economic development services will be implemented in the upcoming months to assist existing business owners and attract new businesses to the City.

The LDA Board consists of seven Board Members who are Lovejoy residents. Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month.

LDA Board

Bobby Cartwright, Chair

Paula Simon-Smith, Vice-Chair

Anthony Slater, Board Member

Jerome Samuel, Board Member

Jim Carp, Board Member

Olene Rackard, Board Member

Tavan Jones, Board Member

2014 Meeting Calendar

Thursday, January 15, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, February 19, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, March 19, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, April 16, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, May 21, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, June 18, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, July 16, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, August 20, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, September 17, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, October 15, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, November 19, 2015, 6:30pm

Thursday, December 17, 2015, 6:30pm

All meetings are held in the Conference Room at the Joe Murphy Public Safety Complex

2296 Talmadge Road
Lovejoy, GA 30250